Composition of the Jury

The Jury is independent and composed of 10 distinguished members of the research community.

  • Prof. Elizabeth H. Blackburn, Professor of Biology and Physiology in the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco, USA, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2009, President of the Jury
  • Prof. Peter C Agre, University Professor and Director of the Malaria Research Institute, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA, Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2003, Vice-President of the Jury
  • ​Prof. Pascale Cossart, Member of the French Academy of Sciences, Head of Bacteria-Cell Interactions Research Unit, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
  • ​​Prof. Alain Fischer, Director of the Pediatric Immunology Unit (Inserm), Hôpital Necker-Enfants malades, Professor at the Paris Descartes University, Paris, France
  • Prof. Jörg H. Hacker, President of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina National Academy of Sciences, Halle, Germany
  • Prof. Jules A. Hoffmann, Emeritus Research Director at CNRS, Professor at Strasbourg University, Strasbourg, France, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2011
  • Dr Gary J. Nabel, Senior Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer and Deputy to the President of Global R&D Sanofi, Cambridge, USA
  • Prof. Staffan Normark, Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Professor of Medical Microbiology, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Prof. Jeffrey V. Ravetch, Professor and Head of the Leonard Wagner Laboratory of Molecular Genetics and Immunology at the Rockefeller University, New York, USA
  • Prof. Philippe Sansonetti, Member of the French Academy of Sciences, Professor at the Collège de France, Head of the Molecular Microbial Pathogenesis Unit, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
Retour en haut