Composition of the Jury

The Jury is independent and composed of 10 distinguished members of the research community.


The Jury is composed of 13 members, as follows:

  • Dr. Elizabeth H. Blackburn, is the Morris Herzstein Professor Emerita in the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics at the University of California, San Francisco and President Emerita of the Salk Institute for Biological Studies in La Jolla, California. Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2009, President of the jury
  • Prof. Pascale Cossart, member of the French Academy of Sciences, Head of Bacteria-Cell Interactions Research Unit, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France, Vice-President of the Jury
  • Prof. Anne O'Garra, Head, Laboratory of Immunoregulation and Infection, Associate Research Director, The Francis Crick Institute, London, England
  • Dr. Yasmine Belkaïd, Dr Yasmine BELKAID – Senior investigator in Mucosal Immunology Section – NIAID/DIR National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Director of the NIAID microbiome program and the co-director of the NIH Center for Human Immunology, USA
  • Prof. Alain Fischer, Director of the Pediatric Immunology Unit (Inserm), Hôpital Necker-Enfants malades, Professor at the Paris Descartes University, Paris, France
  • Prof. Jörg H. Hacker, President of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina National Academy of Sciences, Halle, Germany
  • Prof. Jules A. Hoffmann, Distinguished Class Research Director at CNRS (Emeritus), Professor at Strasbourg University, France, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2011
  • Prof. Antonio Lanzavecchia, Professor of the Institute for Research in Biomedicine, Università della Svizzera Italiana,Bellinzona
  • Dr Gary J. Nabel, Senior Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer and Deputy to the President of Global R&D Sanofi, Cambridge, USA
  • Prof. Staffan Normark, Professor of Medical Microbiology, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden, Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
  • Prof. Michel C. Nussenzweig, Zanvil A. Cohn and Ralph M. Steinman Professor - Howard Hughes Institute Investigator, The Rockefeller University
  • Prof. Jeffrey V. Ravetch, Professor and Head of the Leonard Wagner Laboratory of Molecular Genetics and Immunology at the Rockefeller University, New York, USA
  • Prof. Philippe Sansonetti, member of the French Academy of Sciences, Professor at the Collège de France, Head of the Molecular Microbial Pathogenesis Unit, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France

The Jury members are not paid; their participation is voluntary.

Retour en haut