Ceremony for newly graduated students

Since 2013, the Institut Pasteur organizes each year a ceremony for the students who have graduated during the year. This both solemn and festive event is open to all people working on campus and to family and friends of the newly graduated students, as well as representatives of partner organizations.


The ceremony is inaugurated by an honorary guest who speaks about general themes such as the practice of science, the processes of discovery in research and his/her personal career. Each graduate has one minute and one slide to present him/herself and his/her thesis project. A certificate of the Institut Pasteur is awarded to each graduate on this occasion. The ceremony closes with a friendly moment with a buffet.

Save the date

The 2017-2018 PhD Graduation Ceremony will be held on Friday, December 7, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.