Intra-Network Grants Calmette & Yersin

The Calmette & Yersin Intra-Network Grants, funded by the Department of International Affairs of Institut Pasteur, are dedicated to permanent scientists (researchers or engineers) from the Institut Pasteur International Network (IPIN) who wish to initiate, develop and/or consolidate a collaboration with a permanent researcher or engineer from another institute in the Network (except Institut Pasteur).


Deadline for candidature: June 04th 2018

Online applications exclusively



The funding’s has to allow two researchers from two IPIN institutes to initiate, develop and/or consolidate a common scientific project.


Any subject covered by IPIN institutes laboratories.


A selection committee decides how to allocate the grant depending on the quality of the project, the interest of the project for both collaborators, their team and their institute.


The candidate must be a researcher with a permanent position in one institute of the IPIN.


1 to 3 months.


All nationalities.


1 100 euros per month (transport is in charge ot candidate’s institute)

Call for applications: 

One call for applications per year.


The research project must be established jointly by the scientists, with the approval of their IPIN institutes. It will define the objective(s) of the collaboration, the relevance of the project regard to the state of the art and the impact of the expected results.

Only online application, must contain:

  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Opinion of the host institute director
  • Opinion of the home institute director
  • Cover letter
  • Cover letter from the collaborator
  • Scientific project
  • Summary of the traineeship
  • Copy of the passport
  • Copy of the contact


  • Call for application: March
  • Deadline date for application: June
  • Selection committee meeting: June
  • Decision notice: from September

Online applications exclusively



Marianne Lucas-Hourani

Back to top