titre Portail Institut Pasteur Portail Institut Pasteur
Adress
ARIA
StarDOM
PH domain modeling
X-PLOR
ftp server
Course material
Group members
Previous group members
Local information
Unité de Bioinformatique Structurale (Michael Nilges)

-----



The structural bioinformatics (see our definition of bioinformatics) research group was created in March 2001. Our research focuses on the relationship between sequence, three-dimensional structure, and function of proteins, using, among others, modelling techniques and molecular dynamics simulations. We also continue the development of software for automated NMR structure calculations, and are collaborating with structural genomics projects and the structure databases. We have established collaborations with experimental groups at the Institut Pasteur and elsewhere, for example, in atomic force spectroscopy, X-ray crystallography, and microscopy. Our work is aimed at helping in the interpretation of experimental data, and generating hypotheses that can be tested experimentally.

Here is a list of Michael Nilges' articles (1998-2002).


An EMBO Practical Course on structure determination of biological macromolecules by solution NMR was held at the EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany, Sept 10-17, 2003. Some material can be found at
EMBO course homepage

An EMBO Practical Course on Biomolecular Simulation was held at the Institut Pasteur in July 2004. EMBO course 2004

An EMBO Practical Course on Biomolecular Simulation was held at the Institut Pasteur between June 28th and July 4th 2006. EMBO course 2006

An EMBO Practical Course on Biomolecular Simulation was held at the Institut Pasteur between July 1st and 8th 2008. Announce at EMBO/ copy of the webserver used during the course.


- Adress page_top

Nilges Group
Institut Pasteur
Unité de Bioinformatique Structurale
25-28 rue du Dr Roux
F-75724 Paris CEDEX 15
France

Tel: +33-1-45 68 82 30
Fax: +33-1-45 68 87 19
Secretary: +33-1-44 38 91 09



- ARIA (Ambiguous Restraints in Iterative Assignment) page_top

ARIA is a software for automated NOE assignment and NMR structure calculation. Here is a link to our new ARIA homepage and the previous ARIA homepage.



- StarDOM page_top

StarDOM is a software package to transform data provided in the Self Defining Text Archival and Retrieval (STAR) format into XML. The StarDOM homepage has been moved to the Institut Pasteur.



- PH domain modeling page_top

Here is a link to our PH domain page where you can find the results of our extensive homology modeling study.


- X-PLOR page_top

- Our X-PLOR site

Our X-PLOR site contains a tutorial and a local copy of the manual.

- NMR protocols

We provide some NMR protocols for X-PLOR.



- ftp server page_top

Our ftp server contains more protocols for XPLOR and CNS, our force fields etc.


- Course material page_top

You can find here some course material of past seminars and workshops.


- Group members page_top

Michael Nilges nilges@pasteur.fr
Benjamin Bardiaux bardiaux@pasteur.fr
Giacomo Bastianelli gbastian@pasteur.fr
Aymeric Bernard aymeric@pasteur.fr
Arnaud Blondel ablondel@pasteur.fr
Pak Lee Chau pc104@pasteur.fr
Renee Communal communal@pasteur.fr
Nathalie Duclert nathsav@pasteur.fr
David Giganti oreste@pasteur.fr
Tru Huynh tru@pasteur.fr
Elodie Laine elaine@pasteur.fr
Thérèse Malliavin terez@pasteur.fr
Phineus Markwick phineus@pasteur.fr
Olivier Perrin operin@pasteur.fr
Veronique Stoven vstoven@pasteur.fr
Edouard Yeramian yeramian@pasteur.fr



- Previous group members page_top

Julian Gough
Raik Gruenberg raik.gruenberg@crg.es
Michael Habeck michael.habeck@tuebingen.mpg.de
Mickael Krzeminski mkrzemin@nmr.chem.uu.nl
Johan Leckner johan@leckner.se
Laura Masgrau lmasgrau@pasteur.fr
Wolfgang Rieping wolfgang.rieping@bioc.cam.ac.uk



- Local information (only for internal use) page_top

Some information for group members, and our intranet web server. If your machine belongs to the bis.pasteur.fr domain and that you can not access these pages, check that your browser preferences read:

  • HTTP Proxy:cache.pasteur.fr Port:8080
  • No proxy for: pasteur.fr



  • filet


    Debut de Page Sommaire IPhomepage

    Please send any comments or remarks concerning these pages to tru@pasteur.fr
    Last modified: October 4th, 2006