Homepage   general_banner
imprimer
Print
     Cytometry (Platform)


  Director : Anne-Marie Balazuc (abalazuc@pasteur.fr)


  abstract

 

The platform cytometry proposes, in the form of provisions of services, the analyses and sorting of cells. The techniques used are the cytometry in flow, the cytometry in image, microscopy confocale, the sorting using antibodies coupled to magnetic balls. It also takes part in the development and the optimization of these techniques, like with the training of certains teams.



  report

cale

The platform cytometry is integrated into Imagopole

It is equipped with a cytometer in image with laser scanning, of 3 sorting machines of cells, 4 analyzers, a microscope confocal. This equipment makes it possible in particular to carry out sorting at high speed, by separating 4 cellular populations simultaneously. The analyzers are equipped in a complementary way in particular making it possible to measure fluorescent signals with excitation UV. The laboratory continued and developed its activities of service. Forty teams, profited from these services (15000 analyses and 300 sorting approximately). The experiments relate mainly to the detection of membrane antibodies (between 3 and 9 fluorescences measured simultaneously, according to the apparatus used), the measurement of calcic flows, the study of the cellular cycle and the apoptose. The laboratory continued its own search relating mainly to the use of new fluorochromes (for example Pacific blue, Cascade yellow, BFP and CFP) and the introduction or the development of new methodologies implying the cytometry (Technical FRET for example)

The platform proposes hands-on trainings regularly each month, from which this year 100 people profited. New forms of training courses, adapted to the hardware recently acquired by the Laboratory are regularly developed.

Keywords: fluorescence, cytometrie, microscopy confocale, analyze cells, sorting of cells



  web site

puce More informations on our web site


  publications

puce Publications 2004 of the unit on Pasteur's references database


  personnel

  Office staff Researchers Scientific trainees Other personnel
        KIEFER BIASIZZO Hélène, technicienne kiefer@pasteur.fr

LOUISE Anne , ingenieur alouise@pasteur.fr

WAGNER Marie Christine, technicienne, mcwagner@pasteur.fr

Activity Reports 2004 - Institut Pasteur
filet

Page Top research Institut Pasteur homepage

If you have problems with this Web page, please write to rescom@pasteur.fr

Portail IP   bandeau_genéral
imprimer
Imprimer
     Cytométrie (Plate-forme)


  Responsable : Anne-Marie Balazuc (abalazuc@pasteur.fr)


  resume

 

La plate forme de cytométrie propose, sous forme de prestations de service, des analyses et tris de cellules. Les techniques utilisées sont la cytométrie en flux, la cytométrie en image, la microscopie confocale, le tri à l'aide d'anticorps couplés à des billes magnétiques. Il participe également au développement et à l'optimisation de ces techniques, ainsi qu'à la formation des équipes intéressées.



  rapport

cale

La plate forme de cytométrie est intégrée à l'Imagopole.

Il est équipé d'un cytomètre en image à balayage laser, de 3 trieurs de cellules, de 4 analyseurs, d'un microscope confocal .

Ces équipements permettent de réaliser notamment du tri à haute vitesse, en séparant simultanément 4 sous populations cellulaires. Les analyseurs sont équipés de façon complémentaire permettant notamment de mesurer des signaux fluorescents avec excitation UV. Le laboratoire a poursuivi et développé ses activités de service. Une quarantaine d'équipes, issues très majoritairement de l'Institut Pasteur, a bénéficié de ces services (15000 analyses et 300 tris environ). Les expériences portent principalement sur la détection d'anticorps membranaires (entre 3 et 9 fluorescences mesurées simultanément, selon l'appareil utilisé), la mesure de flux calciques, l'étude du cycle cellulaire et de l'apoptose. Le laboratoire a poursuivi ses recherches propres portant principalement sur l'utilisation de nouveaux fluorochromes (par exemple Pacific blue , Cascade yellow, BFP et CFP) et l'introduction ou la mise au point de nouvelles méthodologies impliquant la cytométrie ( Technique du FRET par exemple)

La plate forme propose régulièrement des formations pratiques chaque mois, dont ont bénéficié cette année 100 personnes. De nouvelles formes de stages, adaptées au matériel récemment acquis par le Laboratoire sont régulièrement développées.

Mots-clés: fluorescence, cytometrie, microscopie confocale, analyse de cellules, tri de cellules



  site web

puce Plus d' informations sur notre site web


  publications

puce Toutes les publications 2004 sur notre base de données


  personnel

  Secrétariat Chercheurs Stagiaires Autre personnel
        KIEFER BIASIZZO Hélène, technicienne kiefer@pasteur.fr

LOUISE Anne , ingenieur alouise@pasteur.fr

WAGNER Marie Christine, technicienne, mcwagner@pasteur.fr


Rapports d'activité 2004 - Institut Pasteur
filet

Debut de Page recherche Portail Institut Pasteur

En cas de problèmes, de remarques, ou de questions concernant cette page Web écrire à rescom@pasteur.fr