Homepage bandeau_genéral
  Bmic


  Director : André KLIER (aklier@pasteur.fr)


  abstract

 

The Unit of Microbial Biochemistry is continuing its study on the regulation of gene expression in model Gram-positive bacteria (Bacillus, Streptomyces). The Unit extended its research domain to the study of virulence factors in pathogenic Gram-positive bacteria (Listeria, Streptococci, Staphylococci).



  report

cale

Study of the sigma 54 regulon of Bacillus subtilis (N. Ould Ali, J. Bignon, M. Débarbouillé)

The sigma L gene encodes a sigma factor homologous to the sigma 54 factor from Gram-negative bacteria. The sigma L factor is required for the utilization of certain amino acids as nitrogen sources (arginine, ornithine, isoleucine and valine) and carbon source (such as fructose). The RocR protein is a member of the NtrC/NifA family which binds to enhancer type sequences called UAS. RocR controls two operons, rocABC and rocDEF which are involved in the degradation of arginine and ornithine to glutamate. These two operons have SigL-dependent promoters and are induced by arginine and ornithine in the growth medium. The rocG gene encoding a glutamate dehydrogenase is located just upstream of the rocABC operon. rocG transcription is stimulated by RocR. Unlike the cases for other sigma 54-dependent genes, rocG has no UAS, instead its expression depends on a sequence located downstream from the rocG gene. The same sequence called DAS also serves as a UAS for the downstream rocABC operon.

The RocR protein was purified and used in DNaseI foot printing experiments. It was shown that RocR binds DNA on two palindromic sequences containing 17 base-pairs called UAS/DAS. Mutations were introduced by site-directed mutagenesis in each of these two targets. Expression of rocG and rocABC are affected in these mutants. In collaboration with Eric Larquet (Institut Pasteur) a study of the DNA structure in the rocG rocABC region was undertaken. It was shown that a stable bend is located in the UAS/DAS region. This stable bend could explain how RocR bound to the UAS/DAS sequences stimulates the RNA polymerase on the rocABC promoter.

Environmental response in B. subtilis and other Gram-positive bacteria (T. Msadek, A. Chastanet, S. Dubrac, J. Fert, E. Guédon, O. Poupel)

Our research is focused on the modification of gene expression in response to environmental signals, particularly stress response and two-component signal transduction, in Bacillus subtilis and Gram-positive pathogens (Streptococcus pneumoniae, Staphylococcus aureus, Streptococcus agalactiae and Listeria monocytogenes) as well as the role of these systems in virulence.

We recently characterized the CtsR regulon of Streptococcus pneumoniae and Staphylococcus aureus. In these two bacteria, we have unveiled, by using comparative genomics, novel and original regulatory pathways controlling stress response genes, in particular a class of genes subject to dual negative control by CtsR and a second repressor, HrcA.

These results were confirmed by in vivo and in vitro approaches, indicating that in S. pneumoniae, the expression of the operon encoding the GroESL chaperones is dependent both on CtsR and HrcA. It was also shown that ClpP of S. pneumoniae plays a role in competence gene expression and that ClpE and ClpC are both required for virulence of an encapsulated strain.

In S. aureus, the construction of single or double inactivation mutants (*ctsR, *hrcA, *ctsR *hrcA) as well as an in vitro approach (DNaseI footprinting with both purified repressor proteins, CtsR and HrcA) allowed us to show that the entire HrcA regulon (groESL and dnaK) is embedded within the CtsR regulon, which also includes clpP, clpB and the clpC operon.

We are also involved in the functional analysis of the genomes of three Gram-positive bacteria: Bacillus subtilis, Listeria monocytogenes and Streptococcus agalactiae, in particular the study of two-component system regulons by transcriptome analysis.

In Listeria monocytogenes, we have inactivated a gene encoding a response rgulator of a two-component system which may respond to the presence of an extracellular auto- inducer peptide acting as a quorum-sensing device. Target genes controlled by this system will be identified by transcriptome analysis.

Gram-positive bacteria have a specific two-component system which has been shown to be essential for bacterial survival, the YycG/YycF system. The YycG (histidine kinase) and YycF (response regulator) proteins of Staphylococcus aureus were overproduced and purified. YycG is autophosphorylated in vitro in the presence of [g-32P] ATP, and transfers its phosphate group to the YycF response regulator. YycG was tested in vitro as a target for novel antimicrobial compounds and several molecules which inhibit its protein kinase activity were identified. The analogous proteins from B. subtilis were purified and used in in vitro protein/DNA interaction experiments (gel shift experiments, DNaseI experiments). Studies are in progress to evaluate the potential of these molecules.

Pathogenicity of Staphylococcus aureus (M. Débarbouillé, M. Arnaud, J. Bignon, B. Fournier)

S. aureus is an important human pathogen implicated in a wide spectrum of infections ranging from superficial lesions to systemic and life threatening infections such as osteomyelitis, endocarditis, pneumonia, septicemia and toxic shock syndrome. Despite intensive research efforts in particular on the agr system relatively little is known about the molecular basis of S. aureus pathogenicity including the way the bacterium invades the organism and evades host defenses.

1 - Construction of an efficient vector for gene inactivation

As gene inactivation in S. aureus is relatively inefficient, a novel vector pMAD was developed in the laboratory. This new vector contains a thermosensitive Gram-positive origin of replication and a constitutively expressed b-galactosidase gene allowing rapid and simple identification of double crossover events using a plate-based assay. This vector was tested both in S. aureus and L. monocytogenes and was shown to be highly efficient in gene inactivation.

2 - ABC transporters

Oligopeptide permeases (Opp) are members of the widespread ABC family of transporters. These permeases generally transport peptides of three to eight amino acids, such as CSF (Competence and Sporulation Factor). In B. subtilis CSF accumulates in culture supernatants as cells grow to high density and is involved in controlling expression of genes that are regulated by quorum sensing. Five genes sharing similarities with the oppABCDF operon in B. subtilis are present in S. aureus. The opp-like operon was inactivated and the virulence of the null mutant was studied in the murine model in collaboration with Jean-Michel Alonso (Institut Pasteur). The results obtained indicate that this opp-like operon is not involved in the virulence of S. aureus. A study of the other Opp family members has been undertaken.

3 - Role of the HtrA serine protease

HtrA is a heat shock induced envelope-associated protease that was first identified in E. coli where it was shown to be involved in the degradation of abnormal periplasmic proteins. HtrA has also been demonstrated to be involved in virulence in Salmonella typhimurium, Yersinia enterocolitica and Brucella abortis. In S. aureus, two HtrA-like proteases are present and nothing is known concerning the role and the regulation of these genes. We have shown that the corresponding genes are not induced during heat shock. The induction in different stress conditions is in progress, in collaboration with Alexandra Gruss (INRA, Jouy-en-Josas).

4 - ArlS/ArlR two-component system

The two-component system ArlS/ArlR is involved in the virulence of S. aureus by down-regulating the expression of virulence genes such as protein A or a-toxin. The Arl system interacts with SarA (a global virulence regulator) to modulate expression of virulence gene expression. The study of the Arl system by proteomic analysis of cytoplasmic proteins shows that at least 15 proteins are regulated by this system and most of them are repressed. This study will allow the identification of the members of the ArlS/arlR regulon and contribute to the understanding of the virulence of this bacteria.

Regulation of genes involved in the differentiation of Streptomyces (P. Mazodier, A. Bellier, S. Braud, J. Viala)

Streptomyces are Gram-positive bacteria with a complex growth cycle. Germinated spores form a basal mycelium which subsequently differentiates into an aerial mycelium. Finally, the aerial mycelium undergoes septation to form compartments which mature and form spores. Antibiotic production usually begins in the basal mycelium.

We are continuing the characterization of the ATP-dependent proteases from Streptomyces. First, the Lon protease was studied. Construction of a Lon mutant allowed the obtention of dnaK operon mutants which were previously impossible to select. The proteolytic Clp system was then studied. It includes the ClpP proteolytic subunit associated with the regulatory ClpB, ClpC or ClpX ATPase subunits. In S. lividans five clpP genes are present. Deletion of clpP1 affects morphological differentiation and the production of antibiotics. Transcription of the clpP3 clpP4 operon is regulated by the activator PopR. We have shown that the ClpP proteases degrade PopR which allows tightly regulated expression of the clpP3 clpP4 operon.

A mutation affecting the ClpX ATPase subunit was constructed. The phenotype of this mutant is not identical to that of the ClpP mutants which suggests that the ClpC1 and ClpC2 subunits may also be involved.

In addition, we have begun the analysis of the ssrA system in Streptomyces. The RNA coded by ssrA has the mixed properties of a tRNA and a messenger RNA. It allows specific tagging of truncated proteins that are targeted for proteolytic degradation. In E. coli, the Clp complex is mainly implied in this degradation. Our first results do not support the hypothesis that the ssrA system is involved in the differentiation of the Streptomyces.

Regulation of expression of the PlcR regulon in Bacillus cereus cereus (D. Lereclus, L. Slamti, M. Gominet, V. Sanchis)

The PlcR protein is a pleiotropic regulator of the expression of virulence factors in Bacillus thuringiensis and Bacillus cereus. Analysis of the B. cereus genome and of the extracellular proteome indicate that 42 genes are potentially regulated by PlcR. Disruption of plcR reduces the pathogenicity of the bacteria in insects and mice.

The expression of the PlcR regulon is controlled at two levels :

1 - Expression of plcR, which takes place at the onset of stationary phase, is negatively controlled by Spo0A, the master factor involved in the triggering of sporulation. Spo0A~P binds two sequences flanking the PlcR box, thus preventing activation by PlcR.

2 - A PlcR-regulated gene, papR, encodes a 48 amino acid peptide. This peptide is secreted and can be reimported in the cell as a pentapeptide, via the oligopeptide permease system (Opp). The pentapeptide interacts with PlcR, thus allowing its binding to specific target sequences. This signalling system allows the bacteria to produce various virulence factors in response to quorum sensing. These results provide new information for understanding the regulation of pathogenicity in Gram-positive bacteria.

Photo :

Transcriptome analysis of the B. subtilis DegS/DegU regulon. All 4107 open reading frames of the B. subtilis genome are present on a high density macroarray. Red spots correspond to genes whose expression is repressed by DegU, green spots are genes activated by DegU, yellow spots are those whose expression is not dependent on DegU and black spots are genes not expressed under the assay conditions



  web site

puce More informations on our web site


  publications

puce Publications of the unit on Pasteur's references database


  personnel

  Office staff Researchers Scientific trainees Other personnel
 

DUGAST Christine, Secrétaire de Direction IP

DEBARBOUILLE Michel, DR2 CNRS, mdebarbo@pasteur.fr

FOURNIER Bénédicte, Chargé de Recherche IP, bfournie@pasteur.fr

KLIER André, Professeur Université Paris 7, aklier@pasteur.fr

LERECLUS Didier, DR1 INRA, lereclus@pasteur.fr

MAZODIER Philippe, Chef de Laboratoire IP, mazodier@pasteur.fr

MSADEK Tarek, Chargé de Recherche IP, tmsadek@pasteur.fr

RAPOPORT Georges, DR1 CNRS, Professeur IP, rapoport@pasteur.fr

SANCHIS Vincent, CR1 INRA, vsanchis@pasteur.fr

BELLIER Audrey, Etudiante en thèse, abellier@pasteur.fr

BRAUD Sandrine, Chercheur post-doctoral, sbraud@pasteur.fr

CHASTANET Arnaud, Etudiant en thèse, achastan@pasteur.fr

DUBRAC Sarah, Chercheur post-doctoral, sdubrac@pasteur.fr

ESPINASSE Sylvain, Etudiant en thèse

OULD ALI Naima, Etudiante en thèse, nalison@pasteur.fr

SLAMTI Leyla, Etudiante en thèse, lslamti@pasteur.fr

VIALA Julie, Etudiante en thèse, jviala@pasteur.fr

ARNAUD Maryvonne, Ingénieur de Recherche IP, marnaud@pasteur.fr

BIGNON-TOPALOVIC Joëlle, Technicienne Supérieure IP, jojo@pasteur.fr

DUGAST Christine, Secrétaire de Direction IP , cdugast@pasteur.fr

FERT Julie, Technicienne Université Paris 7, jfert@pasteur.fr

GOMINET Myriam, Technicienne Supérieure IP, mgominet@pasteur.fr

POUPEL Olivier, Technicien supérieur IP, opoupel@pasteur.fr


filet

Page Top research Institut Pasteur homepage

If you have problems with this Web page, please write to rescom@pasteur.fr.

Portail IP bandeau_genéral
  Bmic


  Responsable : André KLIER (aklier@pasteur.fr)


  resume

 

L'Unité de Biochimie Microbienne a poursuivi l'étude de la régulation de l'expression génétique chez les bactéries Gram-positives modèles (Bacillus, Streptomyces) et a élargi son domaine de recherche à l'étude des facteurs de virulence chez des bactéries Gram-positives pathogènes (Listeria, Streptocoques, Staphylocoques).



  rapport

cale

Etude du régulon sigma 54 de Bacillus subtilis (M. Débarbouillé, J. Bignon, N. Ould Ali)

Le gène sigL de B. subtilis a été caractérisé dans l'Unité. Il code pour un facteur sigma de type sigma 54. Sigma L est requis pour l'utilisation d'aminoacides comme sources d'azote (arginine, ornithine, isoleucine et valine) et de source de carbone (fructose). La protéine RocR appartient à la famille NtrC/NifA, dont les membres se lient à des séquences de type enhancer, appelées UAS. RocR contrôle deux opérons : rocABC et rocDEF, impliqués dans la dégradation de l'arginine et l'ornithine en glutamate. Les deux opérons ont des promoteurs sigL dépendant et sont induits par l'arginine ou l'ornithine. Le gène rocG qui code pour une glutamate déshydrogénase, est localisé juste en amont de l'opéron rocABC. Sa transcription est elle aussi activée par RocR. A la différence des autres gènes dépendant de sigma 54, rocG n'a pas d'UAS et son expression dépend d'une séquence appelée DAS, localisée en aval du gène rocG et qui sert d'UAS pour le promoteur de l'opéron rocABC. La protéine RocR a été purifiée et il a été montré par des expériences d'empreintes à la DNAseI qu'elle se fixe sur l'ADN sur deux régions palindromiques de 17 paires de bases appelées UAS/DAS. Des mutations ont été introduites par mutagénèse dirigée dans chacune de ces deux cibles de RocR et il a été montré que ces mutations affectent simultanément l'expression du gène rocG et celle de l'opéron rocABC. En collaboration avec Eric Larquet (Institut Pasteur), une étude de la structure de l'ADN de la région rocG rocABC a été entreprise. Cette étude a permis de montrer l'existence d'une courbure stable localisée dans la région UAS/DAS. Cette courbure permet d'expliquer comment la protéine RocR interagissant avec les UAS/DAS, stimule l'ARN polymérase fixée au promoteur de l'opéron rocABC.

Réponse à l'environnement chez Bacillus subtilis et d'autres bactéries Gram-positives (T. Msadek , A. Chastanet, S. Dubrac, J. Fert, E. Guédon, O. Poupel)

Les travaux concernent l'étude de la régulation de l'expression génétique en réponse à des signaux de l'environnement, notamment la réponse aux stress et la transmission de signaux par les sytèmes à deux composants chez Bacillus subtilis et des bactéries pathogènes à Gram-positif (Staphylococcus aureus, Streptococcus pneumoniae, Streptococcus agalactiae et Listeria monocytogenes).

Nous avons récemment caractérisé le régulon CtsR de Streptococcus pneumoniae et Staphylococcus aureus. Dans ces deux bactéries, nous avons mis en évidence par génomique comparative, des voies nouvelles et originales de régulation des gènes de réponse aux stress, notamment des exemples de gènes soumis à une double régulation négative par CtsR et un deuxième répresseur, HrcA.

Ces résultats ont été confirmés par des approches in vivo et in vitro et indiquant que chez S. pneumoniae, l'expression de l'opéron codant pour les protéines chaperons GroESL dépend à la fois de CtsR et HrcA. Il a par ailleurs été montré que ClpP de S. pneumoniae joue un rôle dans l'expression des gènes de compétence et que ClpE et ClpC sont toutes deux importantes pour la virulence d'une souche capsulée.

Chez S. aureus, la construction de mutants d'inactivation simple et double (*ctsR, *hrcA, *ctsR *hrcA) ainsi qu'une approche in vitro (empreintes à la DNaseI en présence des deux répresseurs purifiés, CtsR et HrcA) a permis de démontrer que l'ensemble du régulon HrcA (opérons groESL et dnaK) est inclus dans le régulon CtsR, qui comprend en outre les gènes clpP, clpB et l'opéron clpC

Le groupe est impliqué dans l'analyse génomique fonctionnelle chez trois bactéries à Gram-positif : Bacillus subtilis, Listeria monocytogenes et Streptococcus agalactiae, et notamment dans l'étude des régulons contrôlés par les systèmes à deux composants par analyse du transcriptome.

Chez Listeria monocytogenes, un gène codant pour le régulateur de réponse d'un système à deux composants qui répondrait à la présence d'un peptide extracellulaire auto-inducteur de type " quorum-sensing " a été inactivé. Les cibles contrôlées par ce système sont en cours d'identification par l'étude du transcriptome.

Les bactéries à Gram-positif possèdent un système à deux composants qui se révèle essentiel à la survie de la bactérie, le système YycG/YycF. Les protéines YycG (histidine kinase) et YycF (régulateur de réponse) de Staphylococcus aureus ont été surproduites et purifiées. YycG est autophosphorylée in vitro en présence de [g-32P] ATP, et transfère son groupement phosphate au régulateur de réponse YycF. YycG a été testée in vitro comme cible de nouveaux agents antibactériens et plusieurs molécules pouvant inhiber son activité kinase ont été identifiées. Les protéines analogues de B. subtilis ont été purifiées et utilisées dans des expériences d'interactions protéine/ADN in vitro (retard de migration sur gel, empreinte à la DNaseI). Une évaluation de ces molécules en tant qu'agents antibiotiques est en cours.

Etude de la pathogénicité de Staphylococcus aureus (M. Débarbouillé, M. Arnaud, J. Bignon, B. Fournier)

S. aureus est une bactérie pathogène importante impliquée dans un grand nombre d'infections chez l'homme, allant des lésions superficielles à des infections plus graves, telles que les ostéomyélites, endocardites, pneumonies, septicémies et le syndrome du choc toxique. En dépit d'efforts intensifs, en particulier sur l'étude du système agr, peu de données sont disponibles sur les bases moléculaires de la pathogénicité et sur la façon dont la bactérie envahit l'organisme et échappe au système immunitaire.

1 - Construction d'un vecteur efficace pour l'inactivation des gènes

L'inactivation des gènes étant un événement relativement peu efficace chez S. aureus, un nouveau vecteur plasmidique appelé pMAD a été construit au laboratoire. Il porte une origine de réplication thermosensible et un gène exprimant une béta-galactosidase de façon constitutive permettant une détection rapide et simple d'événement de double recombinaison sur milieu salin contenant du X-Gal. Ce nouveau plasmide a été testé avec succès chez S. aureus et L. monocytogenes. Plusieurs gènes potentiellement impliqués dans la virulence de S. aureus ont ainsi été étudiés.

2 - ABC transporteurs

Les oligopeptides perméases (Opp) sont des membres d'une famille de transporteurs à large spectre. Ces perméases transportent généralement des peptides de trois à huit aminoacides comme le CSF (Competence and Sporulation Factor) de B. subtilis, qui est impliqué dans le contrôle de l'expression de gènes régulés par " quorum sensing ". Cinq gènes similaires des gènes de l'opéron oppABCDF de B. subtilis sont présents chez S. aureus. Cet opéron de type Opp a été inactivé et la virulence du mutant a été étudiée dans le modèle murin, en collaboration avec l'équipe de Jean-Michel Alonso. Les résultats obtenus ont montré que cet opéron n'est pas impliqué dans la virulence. Cependant, une dizaine de systèmes de type Opp sont présents chez S. aureus et leur étude est en cours.

3 - Rôle de la sérine protéase HtrA

HtrA est une protéase membranaire induite par le choc chez E. coli, où il a été montré qu'elle intervenait dans la dégradation des protéines périplasmiques anormales. HtrA est également impliquée dans la virulence chez Salmonella typhimurium, Yersinia enterocolitica et Brucella abortis. Chez S. aureus, deux gènes codant pour des protéases de type HtrA existent et rien n'est connu concernant leurs rôles et la régulation de ces gènes. Nous avons pu montrer que les deux gènes correspondants ne sont pas induits par la température et leur induction dans différentes conditions de stress est en cours d'étude, en collaboration avec Alexandra Gruss (INRA, Jouy-en-Josas).

4 - Etude du système à deux composants ArlS/ArlR

Le système ArlS/ArlR, intervient dans la virulence de S. aureus en réprimant l'expression des gènes de certains facteurs de virulence comme la protéine A et la toxine a. Le système Arl semble agir sur l'expression des gènes de virulence par l'intermédiaire de SarA (un régulateur global de la virulence). L'étude du système Arl par analyse protéomique des protéines cytoplasmiques montre qu'au moins 15 protéines sont régulées par ce système et la majorité d'entre elles sont réprimées par ce système. L'identification de ces protéines est en cours. Cette caractérisation permettra d'identifier les éléments du régulon contrôlé par ArlS/ArlR et ainsi contribuera à une compréhension de la virulence et de sa régulation chez cette bactérie.

Régulation de l'expression des gènes impliqués dans la différenciation chez Streptomyces (P. Mazodier, A. Bellier, S. Braud, J. Viala)

Les Streptomyces ont un cycle morphologique complexe proche de celui des champignons filamenteux. Ce cycle passe par la formation d'un mycélium basal, puis d'un mycélium aérien ; celui-ci subit ensuite une septation pour se différencier en spores. Cette différenciation morphologique est accompagnée d'une différenciation métabolique qui fait des Streptomyces le genre bactérien le plus riche en producteur d'antibiotiques.

Nous avons poursuivi l'analyse des protéases ATP-dépendantes. La protéase Lon a été étudiée. Le gène lon appartient au régulon dnaK clpB. L'obtention d'un mutant lon a permis la construction de mutants de l'opéron dnaK qui n'avaient pu être isolés précédemment.

Par ailleurs, un autre système protéasique étudié dans l'Unité, est le complexe protéolytique Clp comprenant la protéase ClpP associée aux sous-unités régulatrices ClpB, ClpC ou ClpX. Chez S. lividans, cinq gènes clpP sont présents. ClpP1 est impliquée dans la différenciation morphologique et la production d'antibiotiques. L'opéron clpP3 clpP4 est régulé par l'activateur PopR. Nous avons montré que les protéases ClpP dégradent PopR, ce qui permet l'expression contrôlée de l'opéron clpP3 clpP4. Une mutation affectant la sous-unité régulatrice ClpX a été également obtenue ; le phénotype de ce mutant n'est pas identique à celui des mutants clpP, ce qui montre que les deux sous-unités ClpC1 et ClpC2 doivent aussi être fonctionnelles.

D'autre part, nous avons débuté l'étude du système ssrA chez Streptomyces. L'ARN codé par ssrA possède les propriétés mixtes d'un tARN et d'un ARN messager. Il permet l'étiquetage spécifique des protéines dont la biosynthèse est arrêtée au cours de la traduction. Ces peptides sont adressés pour une dégradation par protéolyse. Chez E. coli, le complexe Clp est majoritairement impliqué dans cette dégradation. Les premiers résultats obtenus indiquent que le système ssrA ne semble toutefois pas impliqué dans la différenciation des Streptomyces.

Régulation de l'expression du régulon PlcR chez les bactéries du groupe Bacillus cereus (D. Lereclus, M. Gominet, V. Sanchis, L. Slamti)

PlcR est un régulateur pléiotrope qui active la transcription de nombreux gènes de virulence chez Bacillus thuringiensis et Bacillus cereus. L'analyse de la séquence du génome de B. cereus et du protéome extracellulaire indiquent que 42 gènes sont potentiellement régulés par PlcR. La délétion du gène plcR chez ces bactéries conduit à une diminution du pouvoir pathogène chez l'insecte et la souris.

L'expression du régulon PlcR est contrôlée à deux niveaux :

1 - Le facteur clé responsable de l'initiation de la sporulation, Spo0A, réprime l'expression du gène plcR au moment où la bactérie commence à s'engager dans le processus de sporulation. Cette répression est due à la fixation de Spo0A~P sur deux séquences situées de part et d'autres de la cible reconnue par PlcR pour sa propre activation.

2 - Un gène (papR) lui-même régulé par PlcR, conduit à la synthèse d'un peptide de 48 acides aminés portant une séquence signal d'exportation. Une partie du peptide est donc diffusible dans le milieu extracellulaire et peut être réimportée dans la cellule bactérienne, sous forme d'un pentapeptide, via le système de perméation Opp. Le pentapeptide interagit avec la protéine PlcR permettant ainsi sa fixation sur les séquences d'ADN cible. Ce système de signalisation moléculaire permet aux bactéries de produire un ensemble de facteurs de virulence quand leur densité dans le milieu est suffisante (quorum sensing).

L'ensemble de ces résultats apporte des informations essentielles pour la compréhension des mécanismes de régulation du pouvoir pathogène chez les bactéries Gram-positives.

 

Photo

Analyse du régulon DegS/DegU chez Bacillus subtilis par l'étude du transcriptome. L'ensemble des 4107 gènes de Bacillus subtilis est présent sur une membrane à haute densité. Les points rouges indiquent les gènes dont l'expression est réprimée par DegU, les points verts ceux dont l'expression est activée par le système DegS/DegU, les points jaunes les gènes qui ne sont pas contrôlés par DegU et les points noirs les gènes qui ne sont pas exprimés dans les conditions utilisées.



  site web

puce Plus d' informations sur notre site web


  publications

puce Toutes les publications sur notre base de données


  personnel

  Secrétariat Chercheurs Stagiaires Autre personnel
 

DUGAST Christine, Secrétaire de Direction IP

DEBARBOUILLE Michel, DR2 CNRS, mdebarbo@pasteur.fr

FOURNIER Bénédicte, Chargé de Recherche IP, bfournie@pasteur.fr

KLIER André, Professeur Université Paris 7, aklier@pasteur.fr

LERECLUS Didier, DR1 INRA, lereclus@pasteur.fr

MAZODIER Philippe, Chef de Laboratoire IP, mazodier@pasteur.fr

MSADEK Tarek, Chargé de Recherche IP, tmsadek@pasteur.fr

RAPOPORT Georges, DR1 CNRS, Professeur IP, rapoport@pasteur.fr

SANCHIS Vincent, CR1 INRA, vsanchis@pasteur.fr

BELLIER Audrey, Etudiante en thèse, abellier@pasteur.fr

BRAUD Sandrine, Chercheur post-doctoral, sbraud@pasteur.fr

CHASTANET Arnaud, Etudiant en thèse, achastan@pasteur.fr

DUBRAC Sarah, Chercheur post-doctoral, sdubrac@pasteur.fr

ESPINASSE Sylvain, Etudiant en thèse

OULD ALI Naima, Etudiante en thèse, nalison@pasteur.fr

SLAMTI Leyla, Etudiante en thèse, lslamti@pasteur.fr

VIALA Julie, Etudiante en thèse, jviala@pasteur.fr

ARNAUD Maryvonne, Ingénieur de Recherche IP, marnaud@pasteur.fr

BIGNON-TOPALOVIC Joëlle, Technicienne Supérieure IP, jojo@pasteur.fr

DUGAST Christine, Secrétaire de Direction IP , cdugast@pasteur.fr

FERT Julie, Technicienne Université Paris 7, jfert@pasteur.fr

GOMINET Myriam, Technicienne Supérieure IP, mgominet@pasteur.fr

POUPEL Olivier, Technicien supérieur IP, opoupel@pasteur.fr


filet

Debut de Page recherche Portail Institut Pasteur

En cas de problèmes, de remarques, ou de questions concernant cette page Web écrire à rescom@pasteur.fr.