Homepage bandeau_genéral
  Biophadn


  Director : Aaron Bensimon (abensim@pasteur.fr)


  abstract

 

The research being pursed in this laboratory explores the relationship between genome dynamics and human disease. Our recent research has focused on the mechanisms regulating DNA replication and genome stability with particular emphasis on their relevance to cancer and aging.



  report

cale

Molecular combing is a method of aligning DNA molecules, which consist in fixing one extremity of DNA molecules in solution to a treated glass surface. The molecules are then stretched. At the end, the DNA molecules are aligned and regularly stretched as if they had been combed.

In addition to its applications in the physical mapping of genomes and the diagnosis of genetic diseases, this relative simple method is opening up new prospects in oncology. It may be used to detect phenomena occurring during the malignant transformation of a cell: microdeletions, inversion or amplification of genes.

In addition to these applications, molecular combing provides a totally new approach to DNA replication in eukaryotic cells. The identification and molecular definition of an origin of replication remains a fundamental challenge. Molecular combing has made it possible to study the organization of replication units and determine their distribution in the genome together with their activity during cell division. This approach enables systematic analysis of the mechanisms controlling the process of DNA replication.



  publications

puce Publications of the unit on Pasteur's references database


  personnel

  Office staff Researchers Scientific trainees Other personnel
   

Bensimon Aaron, Institut Pasteur

Svetlova Ekaterina stagiaire post-doc

Conti Chiara stagiaire post-doc

Caburet Sandrine stagiaire en thèse

Lebofsky Ronald stagiaire en thèse

Vasserot Delphine stagiaire DEA

Schurra Catherine, technicienne Institut Pasteur


filet

Page Top research Institut Pasteur homepage

If you have problems with this Web page, please write to rescom@pasteur.fr.

Portail IP bandeau_genéral
  Biophadn


  Responsable : Aaron Bensimon (abensim@pasteur.fr)


  resume

 

Les thèmes de recherche du laboratoire se concentrent autour des liens entre l'architecture chromosomic, l'instabilité du génome et les maladies humaines. Plus spécifiquement nous étudions les mécanismes qui régulent la réplication de l'ADN et l'instabilité génomique dans les processus de cancer et vieillissements.



  rapport

cale

Le peignage moléculaire est une méthode d'alignement de molécules d'ADN qui consiste à fixer par une extrémité sur une surface de verre traité des molécules d'ADN en solution puis à les étirer régulièrement. Après la disparition complète de la solution, les molécules d'ADN sont alignées et étirées régulièrement, comme si elle avaient été peignées.

Outre la cartographie physique des génomes et le diagnostic de maladies génétiques, cette méthode relativement simple ouvre des perspectives en cancérologie. En effet, il a été montré qu'elle peut s'appliquer à la détection de phénomènes survenant au cours de la cancérisation d'une cellule : microdélétions, inversions ou amplifications de gènes.

Au-delà de ces applications, le peignage moléculaire permet d'aborder sous un angle tout à fait nouveau la réplication de l'ADN chez les eucaryotes. L'identification et la définition moléculaire d'une origine de réplication restent en effet un défi fondamental. Le peignage moléculaire permet d'étudier l'organisation des unités de réplication et de déterminer leur distribution dans le génome et leur activité lors de la division cellulaire, et donc de réaliser une analyse systématique du contrôle de la réplication.



  publications

puce Toutes les publications sur notre base de données


  personnel

  Secrétariat Chercheurs Stagiaires Autre personnel
   

Bensimon Aaron, Institut Pasteur

Svetlova Ekaterina stagiaire post-doc

Conti Chiara stagiaire post-doc

Caburet Sandrine stagiaire en thèse

Lebofsky Ronald stagiaire en thèse

Vasserot Delphine stagiaire DEA

Schurra Catherine, technicienne Institut Pasteur


filet

Debut de Page recherche Portail Institut Pasteur

En cas de problèmes, de remarques, ou de questions concernant cette page Web écrire à rescom@pasteur.fr.