Members of the Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief


David M. Ojcius
Health Sciences  Research Institute
University of California
Merced, CA 95343 USA
dojcius@ucmerced.edu

Editors

Akio Adachi
Department of Virology
The University of Tokushima School of Medicine
Kuramoto-cho
Tokushima 770-8503
Japan
adachi@basic.med.tokushima-u.ac.jp

Shizuo Akira
Department of Host Defense
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases
Osaka University
3-1 Yamada-oka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871
Japan
sakira@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp

James Alexander
Strathclyde Institute of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences,
University of Strathclyde, The John Arbuthnott Building,
27 Taylor St, GLASGOW G4 ONR, UNITED KINGDOM
j.alexander@strath.ac.uk


Jack R. Bennink
Viral Immunology Section, LVD, NIAID
Bldg. 4, Room 201, MSC 0440
4 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-0440
USA
jbennink@niaid.nih.gov

Melanie Blokesch
Global Health
School of Life Sciences
Station 19/EPFL-SV-UPBLO
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
CH-1015 Lausanne
melanie.blokesch@epfl.ch

Marc Bonneville
Institut de Biologie
INSERM U463 ex U211
9 quai Moncousu
44035 Nantes cedex 01
France
bonnevil@nantes.inserm.fr

Jose A. Chabalgoity
Department of Biotechnology,
Instituto de Higiene,
Facultad de Medicina
Avda. A. Navarro 3051,
Montevideo,  CP 11600
Uruguay
jachabal@higiene.edu.uy

Jean-Yves Coppee
Plate-forme 2 - Puces à ADN/ Genopole
28 rue du Docteur Roux
75724 Paris cedex 15 France
jycoppee@pasteur.fr

Sergio Costa Oliveira
Dept. of Biochemistry and Immunology, Institute of Biological Sciences, Federal University of Minas Gerais
Av Antonio Carlos 6627, Pampulha, Belo Horizonte, MG
30161-270, Brazil
scozeus@icb.ufmg.br

Eric Denkers
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-6401
eyd1@cornell.edu

Benoit Desnues
Laboratory Toll-like receptors in immunity
Centre d’Immunologie de Marseille Luminy
163, Avenue de Luminy, Case 906,13288 Marseille France
desnues@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

Maziar Divangahi
Departement of Microbiology & Immunology
Centre for the Study of Host Resistance
McGill University
Meakins-Christie Laboratories
3626 St. Urbain Street
Montreal QC H2X 2P2, Canada
maziar.divangahi@mcgill.ca


Frank Ebel
Max-von-Pettenkofer-Institut, Pettenkoferstr. 9a;Munich;;80336;Germany
ebel@mvp.uni-muechen.de

Masashi Emoto
Laboratory of Immunology
Department of Laboratory Sciences
Gunma University School of Health Sciences,
3-39-22 Showa-machi, Maebashi, Gunma 371-8511
Japan
memoto@health.gunma-u.ac.jp

Francisco Garcia del Portillo
Departamento de Biotecnologia Microbiana
Centro Nacional de Biotecnologia-CSIC
Campus Universidad Autonoma
28049 Madrid. Spain
fgportillo@cnb.uam.es

 Baoxue Ge
 Laboratory of Signal Transduction,
Institute of Health Sciences,
Chinese Academy of Sciences
 225, South Chongqing Road, Shanghai, 200025
gebaoxue@sibs.ac.cn

Stephen Girardin 
Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology
University of Toronto
1 King's College Circle, Rm 6336
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1A8, Canada
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

Maria Gloria Dominguez Bello
University of Puerto Rico
Department of Biology 
PO box 23360 
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00931-3360
Maria.Dominguez-Bello@nyumc.org
    

Michael Good 
Griffith University
Insitute for Glycomics 
Gold Coast Campus 
QLD 4222 Southport, Queensland
Australia 
michael.good@griffith.edu.au
 

Jean-Pierre Gorvel
Centre d’immunologie de Marseille Luminy
Case 906
13288 Marseille Cedex 09
gorvel@ciml.univ-mrs.fr

Gilbert Greub
Institute of Microbiology
University of Lausanne
1011 Lausanne, Switzerland
gilbert.greub@chuv.ch

Roy Gross
Lehrstuhl für Mikrobiologie
Biozentrum
Universität Würzburg
Am Hubland
D-97074 Würzburg
roy@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Georg Häcker
Abt. Mikrobiologie u. Hygiene
Inst. f. Med. Mikrobiologie u. Hygiene
Hermann-Herder-Str. 11
79104 Freiburg, Germany
georg.haecker@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sven Hammerschmidt
Institute for genetics and functional genomics
Department of genetics
Ernst Moritz Arndt University Greifswald
Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn-Strasse 15a
D-17487 Greifswald
sven.hammerschmidt@uni-greifswald.de

Jürgen Heesemann
Max von Pettenkofer-Institut
Pettenkoferstrasse 9 a
D-80336 Muenchen, Germany
Heesemann@mvp.uni-muenchen.de

Mathias Hornef
Med. Mikrobiologie und Hygiene
Universität Freiburg
Hermann Herder Str. 11
D-79104 Freiburg, Germany
hornef.mathias@mh-hannover.de

Hilary Hurd
Centre for Applied Entomology and Parasitology
School of Life Sciences
Huxley Building
Keele University
Staffordshire, ST5 5BG UK
h.hurd@biol.keele.ac.uk

Stuart N. Isaacs
University of Pennsylvania
Division of Infectious Diseases
502 Johnson Pavilion
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6073
isaacs@mail.med.upenn.edu

Shibo Jiang
Institute of Microbiology
Fudan University Medical School
N°138, Shanghai Medical College Road
Shanghai 200032, China
shibo.jiang@gmail.com

Stipan Jonjic
Department of Histology and Embryology
Faculty of Medicine, University of Rijeka
B. Branchetta 20
51000 Rijeka
CROATIA
stipan.jonjic@medri.uniri.hr

Stefan H.E. Kaufmann
Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology
Department of Immunology
Schumannstr. 21/22
D-10117 Berlin
Germany
sk_editor@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de

Manfred Kopf
Molecular Biomedicine
Wagistr. 27
CH-8952 Zurich-Schlieren
Manfred.Kopf@ethz.ch


 
Barry Kreiswirth
Tuberculosis Center, Public Health Research Insitute, Newark, NJ 07103. USA
kreiswba@umdnj.edu

Richard J. Lamont
Delta Dental Endowed
Center For Oral Health and Systemic Disease
University of Louisville
School of Dentistry
501 Preston St., Louisville, KY 40292, USA
rich.lamont@louisville.edu

Claude Leclerc
Institut Pasteur
Unité de Biologie des Regulations Immunitaires
75724 Paris cedex 15 France
cleclerc@pasteur.fr

Bruno Lemaitre
Global Health Institute
EPFL-GHI-SV-UPLEM
Station 19
CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
bruno.lemaitre@epfl.ch

Camille Locht
Institut de Biologie de Lille
1, rue du Professeur Albert Calmette
BP 447
59021 Lille Cedex
Camille.Locht@pasteur-lille.fr

Hugo D. Lujan
Laboratorio de Bioquímica y Biología Molecular
Facultad de Medicina
Universidad Católica de Córdoba
Jacinto Rios 571. Barrio Gral Paz.
CP X5004ASK. Cordoba. Argentina
hlujan@ucc.edu.ar

Sureh Mahalingam
School of Health Sciences
University of Canberra
Kirinari St, Australia
s651199@mail.canberra.edu.au

Piero Mastroeni
Department of Veterinary Medicine
University of Cambridge
Madingley Road
Cambridge, CB3 OES
UK
pm274t@cam.ac.uk

Ruslan Medzhitov
300 Cedar Street; TAC S660
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT 06510 USA
ruslan@biomed.med.yale.edu

Lisa F.P. Ng
Principal Investigator, Chikungunya Clinical Immunology
Singapore Immunology Network, A*STAR
8A Biomedical Grove, #04-06 Immunos
Biopolis, Singapore 138648
lisa.ng@immunol.a-star.ed.sg


Joshua Nosanchuk
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room 107
Bronx, NY 10461
nosanchu@aecom.yu.edu


David O'Callaghan
UFR Médecine Site de Nimes
INSERM U1047
186 chemin du Carreau de Lanes, CS 83021
30908 Nimes cedex 2
david.ocallaghan@univ-montp1.fr

Eric Oswald
UMR960 de Microbiologie Moléculaire Ecole Nationale Vétérinaire 23 chemin des capelles 3100 Toulouse FRANCE
e.oswald@envt.fr

David M. Pascual
University of Florida
College of Veterinary Medicine
P.O. Box 110880
2015 SW 16th Ave
Gainesville  FL 32608-0880, USA
pascuald@ufl.edu

Etienne Pays
Campus de gosselies
CP300, rue des Professeurs Jeener et Brachet 12, 6041 Charleroi (Gosselies)
Belgique
epays@ulb.ac.be

Christine Petersen
2714 Vet Med, Department of Vet Path
College of Veterinary Medicine
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011 USA
kalicat@iastate.edu

Firdausi Qadri
Laboratory Sciences Division,
ICDDR, B, GPO Box 128,Dhaka 1000, Bangladesh
fqadri@icddrb.org

Daniel Remick
Boston University School of Medicine and Boston Medical Center
670 Albany Street rm 407
Boston, MA 02118
remickd@bu.edu

Barry T. Rouse
Department of Microbiology
The University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-0845
btr@utk.edu

Jan Rupp
Institut fûr Med. Mikrobiologie und Hygiene
Infektionsambulanz/ Med. klinik III
Ratzeburger Allee 160
23538 Lûbeck, Germany
Jan.Rupp@uk-sh.de

Philippe Sansonetti
Pathogénie microbienne moléculaire
Institut Pasteur
75724 Paris cedex 15
France
psanson@pasteur.fr

Ulrich Schaible
London School of Hygiene &Tropical Medecine
University of London
4th Floor North Courtyard
room 483, keppel Street, London WC1E 7HT UK
ulrich.schaible@lshtm.ac.uk

Sergio Schenkman
Universidade Federal de Sao Paolo
Rua Pedro de Toledo 669 6a
04039-032 São Paulo, S.P. Brazil
sschenkman@unifesp.br

Shin-Ru Shih
Department of Medical Biotechnology and Laboratory Science
Chang Gung University
Medical Director, Clinical Virology Laboratory, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
259 Wen-Hua 1st Road, Kwei-Shan, Taoyuan, 333, Taiwan
srshih@mail.cgu.edu.tw

Anthony Sinai
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
and Molecular Genetics, University of Kentucky College of Medicine
800 Rose St., Lexington, KY 40536 USA
sinai@uky.edu

Kadaba Sriprakash
Queensland Institute of Medical Research
Bacterial Pathogenesis Laboratory
300 Herston Rd
Herston, Queensland 4006, Australia
Sri.Sriprakash@qimr.edu.au
 
  
Masafumi Takiguchi
Division of Viral Immunology
Center for AIDS Research
Kumamoto University
2-2-1 Honjo, Kumamoto 860-0811 Japan
masafumi@kumamoto-u.ac.jp

Christoph M. Tang
Department of Infectious Diseases, Flowers Building, Imperial College London, Armstrong Road, London, SW7 2AZ, U.K.
c.tang@imperial.ac.uk

Matthew Taylor
Institute of Immunology and Infection Research
Ashworth Laboratories
The Kings Buildings, University of Edinburgh, West Mains Road
Edinburgh EH9 3JT, UK
Matthew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk

Marita Troye-Blomberg
Department Head, Department of Immunology
Wenner-Gren Institute, Svante Arrheniusväg 16
Stockholm University
S-106 91 Stockholm, Sweden
marita@imun.su.se

Matthias von Herrath
Scripps Reserach Institute,
Department Neuropharmacology & Immunology,
La Jolla CA 92037, USA
matthias@liai.org

Gerhard Walzl
Desmond Tutu TB centre
francie van Zyl Road
Tygerbert, 7507, 19063 South Africa
gwalzl@sun.ac.za

Louis Weiss
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, New York, 10461
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Honorine Ward
Tufts University School of Medicine
Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Tufts Medical center
Box 041, 800 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111 USA
hward@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Catherine Werts
Biology and Genetics of Bacterial Cell Wall
Institut Pasteur, 28 rue du Dr. Roux,
75724 Paris cedex 15, France
cwerts@pasteur.fr