Theme of the conference
Scientific program
Social program
Online registration opened
Call for abstracts

Grants for US students & postdocs

Practical Information


Preferential rates:
April 2nd, 2010

Abstract submission:
April 2nd, 2010



Confirmed speakers

Andrzej Górski, Institute of Immunology and Experimental Therapy, Poland
Arcady Mushegian, Stowers Institute for Medical Research, USA
Claudiu I. Bandea, National Center for Infectious Diseases, USA
Corina Brussaard, Dept. Biological Oceanography, The Netherlands
Curtis A. Suttle, University of British Columbia, Canada
Daniel De Vos, Queen Astrid Military Hospital, Belgium
David Prangishvili, Institut Pasteur, France.
David R. Harper, Biocontrol Limited, UK
Dennis Bamford, University of Helsinki, Finland
Domenico Iannelli, Faculty of Biotechnology, Italy
Eugene V. Koonin, National Center for Biotechnology Information, USA
Forest Rohwer, San Diego State University, USA
Graham F. Hatfull, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Harald Brüssow, Nestle Research Centre, Switzerland
Henry Krisch, Université Paul Sabatier, France
Ian J. Molineux, University of Texas, USA
Irina R. Arkhipova, Marine Biological Laboratory, USA
James van Etten, University of Nebraska, USA
Jean-Michel Claverie, IGS CNRS-UPR 2589, France
John E. Johnson, The Scripps Research Institute, USA
Keizo Nagasaki, Fisheries Research Agency, Japan
Laurent Debarbieux, Institut Pasteur, France
Lucienne Letellier, Université Paris-Sud, France
Margarita Salas, Centro de Biología Molecular “Severo Ochoa”, Spain
Mark Young, Montana State University-Bozeman, USA
Markus Weinbauer, Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefranche, France
Martha R.J. Clokie, University of Leicester, UK
Martin J. Loessner, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Michael G. Rossmann, Purdue University, USA
Mike Allen, Plymouth Marine Laboratory, USA
Mike Dyall-Smith, Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry, Germany
Mzia Kutateladze, Eliava Institute IBMV, Georgia
Patrick Forterre, Institut Pasteur, France
Peter G. Stockley, Astbury Centre for Structural Molecular Biology, UK
Philip Serwer, University of Texas Health Science Center, USA
Rachel Whitaker, Department of Microbiology and Institute for Genomic Biology, USA
Rob Lavigne, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Rodolphe Barrangou, Danisco USA Inc., USA
Roger A. Garrett, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Roger Hendrix, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Ryland F. Young, Texas A&M University, USA
Sankar Adhya, National Cancer Institute, USA
Shah Faruque, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh
Sherwood Casjens, University of Utah, USA
Valerian V. Dolja, Oregon State University, USA
Vincent A. Fischetti, Rockfeller University, USA
William H. Wilson, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, USA